Peter Gabriel “Scratch My Back” (song-swap album)

Here is the tracklisting for the upcoming covers album from Peter Gabriel and a preview of his version of the Magnetic Fields’ “The Book Of Love”.

  1. ‘Heroes’ by David Bowie
  2. ‘Street Spirit (Fade Out)’ by Radiohead
  3. ‘The Book Of Love’ by Magnetic Fields
  4. ‘Flume’ by Bon Iver
  5. ‘My Body Is A Cage’ by Arcade Fire
  6. ‘Listening Wind’ by Talking Heads
  7. ‘I Think It’s Going to Rain Today’ by Randy Newman
  8. ‘Après Moi’ by Regina Spektor
  9. ‘Waterloo Sunset’ by The Kinks
  10. ‘The Boy In The Bubble’ by Paul Simon
  11. ‘The Power Of The Heart’ by Lou Reed
  12. ‘Philadelphia’ by Neil Young
  13. ‘Mirrorball’ by Elbow

Listen to all the orginal versions on this Spotify playlist. [Note: Lou Reed “The Power Of The Heart” (not available on Spotify) has been replaced with “The Power Of Positive Drinking” on the playlist]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s